Acer Revo and Dharma beta 1 HDD issue
I installed Dharma beta 1 on my Acer Revo. I am running a dual boot system which boots directly into XBMC but also has Windows 7 on another partition. I want to be able to share my Windows 7 HDD with XBMC but I don't know how to share the drive.

Anyone know how to resolve this?
I think it would have to do with formating. I belive Live formats in ex3 or 4, what did you format the Win 7 partition? if its NTFC it might not be viewable locally

Drew
try to install NTFS-3G package
Noodle Wrote:try to install NTFS-3G package

I'm a total Linux noob, would the command be sudo apt-get install NTFS-3G
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install ntfs-3g

However it will probably require some config and then some commands to make a mount point and have the NTFS auto mount

Drew

EDIT: I was just reading some of the ubuntu forms and newer versions of Linux should support this out of the box ie karmic and lucid

In add share explorer to your Volumes or the mount point of your drives and it might be listed
Drewdatrip Wrote:sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install ntfs-3g

However it will probably require some config and then some commands to make a mount point and have the NTFS auto mount

Drew

EDIT: I was just reading some of the ubuntu forms and newer versions of Linux should support this out of the box ie karmic and lucid

In add share explorer to your Volumes or the mount point of your drives and it might be listed

I did that and it said that ntfs was newest version.

How do I
Drewdatrip Wrote:In add share explorer to your Volumes or the mount point of your drives and it might be listed
There are a few too many variables for me to give you an out right way to do this
First your going to have to determine if the NTFS partition is mounting already
That will determine what you might need to do.
I would recommend using some Google searches