Black background when playing music
Hey everyone,

yes I am a newbie and don't know any scripting or code Sad

Have been trying to convince the missus into getting a htpc for ages and she is finally letting me, so beforehand I have been playing with xbc on my pc at home and at work.

today I downloaded Aeon65 at work and installed it into the XBMC_Dharma_34309 nightly build after lots of problems with other versions.

In work on the XP laptop all worked fine but now I have installed it onto my Win7 PC whenever I play music it blanks out the background.
I have included a few piccies as to what I mean.

i have disabled visulations (if I enable them they show up) and the background image ont he main screen is just blank, if I then stop the music they imiditaly re-appear.

Am I missing something very obvious?
thanks

Darren

Main home screen without music playing

Selecting music to play which works fine

Home screen now music is playing
seem to have sorted it, must have been a glitch on my pc

I went into the homescreen settings (s on keyboard) and enabled home visuals and then disabled again and it worked!

Anywho, have now downloaded the MQ2 and must say.. very nice Smile
I had the same problem, I realised its the visualisation when you have visualisations disabled via the home screen as you said.

I'm still hoping someone will come up with a visualisation screen that shows the cd case, next tracks etc as on the home screen with the artist fanart in the background.
Jimmeh Wrote:I had the same problem, I realised its the visualisation when you have visualisations disabled via the home screen as you said.

I'm still hoping someone will come up with a visualisation screen that shows the cd case, next tracks etc as on the home screen with the artist fanart in the background.

you want the back of the cd case showing with all the song titles??
ZombieRobot Wrote:you want the back of the cd case showing with all the song titles??