Greenp0ison?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
danmedhurst Offline
Fan
Posts: 385
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 2
Post: #16
Cyruss89 Wrote:I wonder who made that video and how...

The video doesn't show anything.

It could have been made on a PC and be fake for all we know.

You don't see that it's actually an ATV2 it's running on. You don't see it being booted without a tether.. all it does is scroll a progress bar across the screen...

[Image: 993659535.png]
find quote
Thewolf Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
It doesn't work.

That video is a teaser of the RC6 that supports the Apple TV hopefully coming soon.

Really sucks having an tethered Jailbreak.
find quote
sjobbels Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 205
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 0
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #18
Can i jailbreak it with 03.10.01 broadband? First time jailbreak no need of unlocking the phone for another provider, just for xbmc ; )

Mac Mini 2,3 | Raspb. Pi | Synology DS213 | Sickbeard - Couchpotato - Headphones
Marantz SR-5006 + Mordaunt Short Genie 5.1 + Logitech Harmony 555


[Image: widget]
[Image: widget]
find quote
valkur Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Canada
Post: #19
Not really the forum for those questions.

If your not worried about unlocking for another provider than yes, how you do that depends on your phone version, check out the Dev team blog here http://blog.iphone-dev.org/ or if your on an iphone 4 you need to do the greenpois0n JB that were talking about here.
find quote
batrad Offline
Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
just got my ATV 2 last night, waiting for the unthetherd JB, as we power off our equipment at night and this would help keep the unit functioning as desired...
find quote
r6danl Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
I tried all last night and this morning with no luck. I tried all kinds of combinations but no success. I guess we'll have to wait for the "official" atv2 release. Sad
find quote
Muuh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
for those, who tried jb with gp rc5: does tinyumbrella still work for you? doesn't detect my atv2 anymore
find quote
SavellM Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 3
Post: #23
There is now an available RC5 b3 (MAC) greenpois0n available.
Does anyone know if this works for Apple TV 2?
Also greenpois0n for Windows has been released.
Does anyone know if either of these work for Apple TV 2?

My full HTPC build log:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=129352
Core i3-2120T 2.6Ghz, 4gb Kingston DDR3, mSATA SSD, Moneual 312 Case, GT520 GPU
find quote
JeffElkins Offline
Member
Posts: 99
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
No atv2 love Sad

From the readme

Quote:> Supported iDevices:
- iPod Touch 2G (all bootroms)
- iPod Touch 3G
- iPod Touch 4G
- iPad 1G
- iPhone 3Gs (all bootroms)
- iPhone 4
- iPhone 4 Verizon (_not_tested_)
- ___AppleTV 2___ (support will be added in RC6)
find quote
SavellM Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 3
Post: #25
greenpois0n RC6 is out now!!!
Anyone tried it yet with xbmc?

My full HTPC build log:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=129352
Core i3-2120T 2.6Ghz, 4gb Kingston DDR3, mSATA SSD, Moneual 312 Case, GT520 GPU
find quote
kevron Offline
Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Michigan, USA
Post: #26
Yes

It works... Its VERY EASY. Just follow the simple Directions and you'll be Good to Go. NitoTV comes installed with the JB. So SSH is not needed to install XBMC

[Image: widget]
find quote
SavellM Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 3
Post: #27
Hey Kevron,

Is my first time installing XBMC, could you explain how to do it with NitroTV?

My full HTPC build log:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=129352
Core i3-2120T 2.6Ghz, 4gb Kingston DDR3, mSATA SSD, Moneual 312 Case, GT520 GPU
find quote
JeffElkins Offline
Member
Posts: 99
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #28
Server's down Sad
find quote
kevron Offline
Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Michigan, USA
Post: #29
Are you JailBroken with GreenPois0n?

If you are, there should be a Install Software in its menu. (under NitoTV)
Click that, and An XBMC option should be in there.
I would also suggest doing the WIFI fix that is in there.

[Image: widget]
find quote
JeffElkins Offline
Member
Posts: 99
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
kevron Wrote:Are you JailBroken with GreenPois0n?

If you are, there should be a Install Software in its menu. (under NitoTV)
Click that, and An XBMC option should be in there.
I would also suggest doing the WIFI fix that is in there.

No, I'm not. I used SeasOnPass. Anyone have a copy of the OS X dmg to share? Smile

Edit: The server is back up!
(This post was last modified: 2011-02-13 01:17 by JeffElkins.)
find quote