Xboxmediacenter.de bandwidth quota
Smile 
hello -

i recently visited xboxmediacenter.de and noticed the site is offline until the end of the month due to bandwidth issues. as a site administrator myself, i know how easy it is to burn through bandwidth and how expensive it can be to raise your quota. although i'll be happy to make another donation to help cover hosting costs, i would also like to offer a suggestion which could help your site deal with increased traffic as xbmc grows in popularity.

coral cache is a transparent web caching proxy which uses peer-to-peer technology. by appending ".nyud.net:8090" to any domain name the site will be served from their cache, significantly reducing bandwidth demands on the original host. for instance, instead of linking to http://manual.xboxmediacenter.de/ you could link to http://manual.xboxmediacenter.de.nyud.net:8090/ which would effectively offload any requests for the xbmc manual to the coral cache servers. this can be done for pretty much any static content including images.

due to its peer-to-peer nature, coral cache has high availability meaning you won't have to worry about the site being down and breaking your links. its cached copies are updated immediately whenever a site's content changes, so you can update your site normally. it serves an exact copy of the document without tacking on any obnoxious ads or banners. indeed, the only downside i've discovered in my testing has been that cached pages are sometimes slightly slower to load than the originals.

i highly recommend that you look into utilizing coral cache on your site, at least to serve the most highly-demanded and bandwidth-intensive documents. i think it could do a lot to help you stay within your monthly quota.

best regards and keep up the great work!

-y