script favourites - new features

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,214
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 158
Post: #31
i think logo-downloader uses list 6

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
`Black Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,436
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 72
Location: Germany
Post: #32
Seems like a custom dialog which uses the select dialog xml... that would be a way to do it.

[Image: xp1080-21.png]
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,795
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 51
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #33
`Black Wrote:Seems like a custom dialog which uses the select dialog xml... that would be a way to do it.

Little nitpicking - it would be nice to include read.me file. It is sufficient to copy-paste your first post, just that you don't have to look in forums for info.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,818
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 101
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #34
ronie Wrote:i think logo-downloader uses list 6

`Black Wrote:Seems like a custom dialog which uses the select dialog xml... that would be a way to do it.

So is this something the script can do?
find quote
`Black Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,436
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 72
Location: Germany
Post: #35
Yes.. only downside is that you have to use e.g. Window.IsActive(DialogSelect.xml) instead of Window.IsActive(selectdialog).

script.favourites-3.2.0.zip (you might have to unzip an replace manually instead of install via zip).

[Image: xp1080-21.png]
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,795
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 51
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #36
Thanks.

I have strange graphic glitches with this version, not sure why.

Click on button, dialogselect pups-up. Now hit ESC

Is there a way to hide default label2 (shows skin version) ?

[Image: screenshot20111119at143.png]
[Image: screenshot20111119at143.png]

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
`Black Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,436
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 72
Location: Germany
Post: #37
What glitches? I don't see any in my skin... I've set the path to label2 since I didn't know any skin which uses it... you can get the skin/addon version with ListItem.Property(Addon.Version) so I would recommend to use that. But I'll change it to a property, just in case. Smile

[Image: xp1080-21.png]
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,818
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 101
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #38
I did use Label2 but have just changed it to ListItem.Property(Addon.Version).

Works perfectly, thanks.
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,795
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 51
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #39
`Black Wrote:What glitches? I don't see any in my skin... I've set the path to label2 since I didn't know any skin which uses it... you can get the skin/addon version with ListItem.Property(Addon.Version) so I would recommend to use that. But I'll change it to a property, just in case. Smile

Just thought it might be a good practice not to use system labels in scripts if you necessary don't have to. IFAICT, it is used when setting add ons for first item - clear current setting.

As for the glitch - I have posted screenshot above if that helps somehow. Not sure how you call it as debug shows full path instead of window name. Don't know if this is causing the issue.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,795
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 51
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #40
Yep it definitely looks like dialogselect does not get cleared properly here if ESC is hit.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
`Black Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,436
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 72
Location: Germany
Post: #41
Unlikely... as I said it's not really the select dialog and that's why the full path is shown. It's now a custom dialog, I could also use script-favourites-dialog.xml or something else but every skin has DialogSelect.xml so it makes sense to use it. Smile

Edit: Seems like deinit is not called, I'll look into it.

[Image: xp1080-21.png]
(This post was last modified: 2011-11-19 19:16 by `Black.)
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,795
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 51
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #42
`Black Wrote:Unlikely... as I said it's not really the select dialog and that's why the full path is shown. It's now a custom dialog, I could also use script-favourites-dialog.xml or something else but every skin has DialogSelect.xml so it makes sense to use it. Smile

Edit: Seems like deinit is not called, I'll look into it.

Danke.

What ID is it using (so I don't get in a collision)?

Just a thought - would it be easier to use ID 3 as in a previous version and set icons? We would just add those to a dialog. They won't be shown with system things but they would be visible with favorites script.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
Rififi77 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Paris, France
Post: #43
hi,
attached french translation for your script


Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
<strings>
    <string id="450">Voulez-vous jouer la playliste au lieu d'entrer dedans?</string>
    <string id="451">Aucun (Efface le param├Ętre actuel)</string>
</strings>

@+

[Image: G2M]
OS: yavdr64-0.5.0 XBMC GOTHAM-13.0 - VDR 2.0.3
Box: Advance 3906B
DVBS2: S2-3200
CM: ASUS AT3N7A-I - 4 Go - HD 750 Go Samsung
NAS: D-Link DNS-325 + infinity USB smart
find quote
`Black Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,436
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 72
Location: Germany
Post: #44
Thanks, will be added in the next update.

@pecinko
DeInit problem seems to be a bug with python, I already created a trac ticket... same problem with logo downloader.

[Image: xp1080-21.png]
(This post was last modified: 2011-11-21 14:18 by `Black.)
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,795
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 51
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #45
Ok. So we can use last version and, in time, dialog will start behaving himself I suppose.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
Post Reply