Stuck on Splash Screen
Hello,

I downloaded xbmc v11 eden and almost every time I start it, I get stuck on the splash screen. When I run the task manager and end the process nothing happens and the only way I can get out of it is too either restart my laptop (doesn't always work) or hard boot it. I have a dell xps 14z running windows 7 64bit. I know there are other threads about this but I'm a complete noob when it comes to this and have no idea what some of the more technical terms mean.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Thank you
Welcome to the XBMC forums.

Create an advancedsettings.xml (wiki) file in your userdata (wiki) directory, add the following contents to it and save the file:
Code:
<advancedsettings>
  <loglevel>1</loglevel>
</advancedsettings>

Launch XBMC and let it run for a couple of minutes (I assume it will hang on the splash screen). Get out XBMC and locate your debug log (wiki) (xbmc.log). Upload the contents of the entire log to www.pastebin.com or www.xbmclogs.com and post the URL link to your uploaded log here with your reply.
Hi artrafael!
Thanks for the reply! I have done as you said and here is the link: http://www.xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=9244
Hello, I have the same problem here except that I have a Dell Vostro running windows 7 64bit. XBMC had started maybe 2-3 times but now it's freeze on the splash screen and I need to hard boot it.
(2012-09-25, 02:27)Comsat Wrote: Hello, I have the same problem here except that I have a Dell Vostro running windows 7 64bit. XBMC had started maybe 2-3 times but now it's freeze on the splash screen and I need to hard boot it.

Welcome to the XBMC forums.

See post #2 above.
Same here. XBMC stopped working one day and now it always gets stuck at the splash screen. I uninstalled and reinstalled it (keeping the profile folder) but the problem is still there: http://www.xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=9271