all video choppy + no sound
i appoligize in advance if this has already been covered in another thread. i searched and couldn't find anything and i'm at my wits end trying to get this darn box to work right. to begin i'm still relatively new to xbmc. i learned about from a friend and i put it on my jailbroken iphone and immediately fell in love with it. so i decided to purchase the G-Box Midnight so that i could have it for home entertainment.

when the box first arrived i plugged it in and put in the fusion source and got all the addons that i personally wanted. however the video wasnt coming in all the time and picture was horrible. i looked on a ton of different forums on how to fix this and on one i learned how to delete and do a fresh reinstall.

i've done this 3 times now because everytime i play any video (sd, hd) from any addon (navi-x, 1channel, etc) the video is very choppy and i have no sound at all.

i know that i need to put playercorefactory.xml into the userdata, which i did. however after i downloaded it, it was an .htm file. not sure if that is the problem.

any advice or help would be appreciated.

specs of device:

AMLOGIC Cortex A9 M3 Neon CPU
Mali400 High Performance 3D HD GPU
1GB RAM (DDR3)
4GB Total Internal Storage
USB Storage Extendable (Flash Drives/HDD)
SD Storage Extendable (Up to 32GB!)
802.11b/g/n internal Wifi
HDMI 1080p Output
10/100 Ethernet Port
Audio/Video Out
4x USB 2.0 Ports
(2013-01-02, 01:13)swish Wrote: i've done this 3 times now because everytime i play any video (sd, hd) from any addon (navi-x, 1channel, etc) the video is very choppy and i have no sound at all.