Is it possible to have XBMC watched status transfer to Mediaportal Server
Hello,

I am complete beginner to XBMC and am using it with the mediaportal addon to watch TV from my server running mediaportal backend.

When I am watching a recording using mediaportal client and I stop it, the recording changes colour (in the recording folder - it goes darker to show that it has been watched) and if I press play again, it resumes from where I last stopped it.

If I watch a program using XBMC and stop it half way and then try and resume with mediaportal client, it shows the programme to have never been watched. Is there any way that I can change this?

Sorry if this is not particularly clear - let my know if I need to clarify anything.

XBMC supports it, but as far as I can see, the TV Server itself has only a database field "timesWatched" and not a field to store the current resume (stop playback) position.
I've implemented therefore only the timesWatched counter.

I don't know where MediaPortal remembers/stores its resume positon.
Developer of the MediaPortal PVR addon and retired developer of the Argus-TV PVR-addon.
http://www.scintilla.utwente.nl/~marcelg/xbmc
Hello,

According to the Mediaportal Forum, the plugin should be working as I described above:
http://forum.team-mediaportal.com/thread...us.115527/

Further to your post above, are you saying that MP Server should at least show that a recording has been watched using a device with XBMC addon?
Hmm,

Done a bit more research and it seems that addon only really allows you to access live TV from the Mediaportal DB. Is there any potential for a full plug-in to be developed to allow XBMC to act as a true mediaportal client?

I know the usual answer would be - "just install mediaportal client" but this has to be done on a PC running windows, which is more more limitating and certainly knocks out my idea of running XBMC on something like a Raspberry Pi.
This may help?