Please Add this stacking expression...
Code:
<regexp>[ ]*\(([0-9]).*$</regexp>

I got help with this years ago. It defines movies split like so:

Moviename (1-2).avi
Moviename (2-2).avi

I may be the only person in the world who uses this naming convention, but I don't seen any harm in asking to have it put in the stacking expressions in SVN so I don't have to hunt for a three year old thread in the offchance of my decidning to start anew with XBMC again.
This is why we have advancedsettings.xml...
im not trying to start a fight but it looks (mind you im not a software developer) like a simple piece of code that could be added within minutes? just a though.
It's also a simple piece of code that can be added in minutes by the few users that need it.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
the reason for not adding it is simple; it is not a very common naming scheme and the expression is error prone (i.e. it cans stack stuff that isnt supposed to be stacked). defaults have to prioritize not making errors
Let me start by saying that I've only been using the program for the past three years or so...I had no idea there was anything called ADVANCEDSETTINGS.XML

What does that do?

The reason I asked to have it added to the program was because I just recently lost an entire hard drive, the contents of which included my backup of settings for XBMC, Including the Advancedsettings.xml which held the expression for my movies.