SVN Repo help
Ok, so I'm a noob and probably shouldn't be asking this (because it's stupid or easily found). I've been digging for days and can't find the answer. I've held off asking the noob question, but the time has come...so flame at will.

What does the svn repo do? How do I use it?
I find lots of svn info, but none seems to answer my question. I THINK it is some kind of updater....but then I'm a noob.

Also, if it doesn't update xbmc or xbmc plugins, how do you do that?
I found the update/install page, but it's REALLY vague.

Please help the new guy!
Cheers,
Bill

p.s. hope this is the right section of the forum, if not ...sorry and feel free to move.
Ok, after all the looking....I found something. Maybe it's the fact a posted a question.

I found Jesters builds page. I haven't finished all 20 something pages, yet....I'm at work. I'm guessing I'll figure out how to use them to update in that thread....so I guess all is good, or gonna be.

How do I know which build I have? I have found the scroll that says "xbmc 8.10 Atlantis etc." but is that the build I have or the newest build? I just downloaded last Monday, do I have the newest?

Still clueless on SVN Repo.Huh
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=29911

It's used to download and update xbmc addons like plugins, scripts, skins, etc.
stacked Wrote:http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=29911

It's used to download and update xbmc addons like plugins, scripts, skins, etc.

Cool, I saw that thread and it left me wondering.
Do I just run the installer plugin? Is it all done from the gui or is there coding involved?

I'm guessing my problem here is I'm CONSTANTLY second guessing myself. I'm trying to catch on and read everything, but I see everyone elses problems.
follow the directions on the svn repo thread and run it. its that simple. Rofl
i deleted my old svn installer and put 1.4 in. is that okay?
if your using an old xbmc build, use version 1.3.1
Ok, I still don't get it.