[MOD] Aeon Hitched - Signing out

  Thread Rating:
  • 11 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
The-Boxhead Offline
Donor
Posts: 958
Joined: May 2005
Reputation: 17
Location: Norway
Post: #46
Any1 knows have to bring up that submenu on the homescreen ?
Im using a xbox remote only and couldent find out how to get that menu up.
(the submenu on the homepage from the screenshoot hitcher posted)

I also noticed that when im on the homepage and press "info" button tha screen goes black,
if i press "menu" again the homepage comes back.
find quote
mindweaver Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 998
Joined: Jan 2004
Reputation: 1
Location: Sweden
Post: #47
The-Boxhead Wrote:Any1 knows have to bring up that submenu on the homescreen ?
Im using a xbox remote only and couldent find out how to get that menu up.
(the submenu on the homepage from the screenshoot hitcher posted)

I also noticed that when im on the homepage and press "info" button tha screen goes black,
if i press "menu" again the homepage comes back.

Not sure witch menu you mean. But the "shutdown menu" with links to shutdown, settings, favourites, file manager.. is brought up with S key on your keyboard.
find quote
The-Boxhead Offline
Donor
Posts: 958
Joined: May 2005
Reputation: 17
Location: Norway
Post: #48
that was the one i was thinking of Smile

But i dont have a S key on my remote. guess i then
just edit my keymap.xml and se iff that could work.

Like maybe link it to button 1 or something

another thing. why is there no submenu for the SHUTDOWN and SIGN OFF entrys on the home screen ?
cant seem to recall ever seeing a mod that has it.

To me it would be perfect logic that when you press down on the SHUTDOWN menu you get "restart" "shutdown" "suspend" etc
and for SIGN OFF "log out" "switch user " etc
(This post was last modified: 2009-07-14 11:11 by The-Boxhead.)
find quote
uncola Offline
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #49
good idea, it would eliminate having to map that s menu key. and make xbmc easier to use for my noob friends.
find quote
jalesm Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 102
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #50
Great mod, I found one little bug. When you use Leeuw's low list view in the music section the now playing widget from the regular list view shows up on the right. To fix this go to Includes_Furniture.xml, line 988 and remove "Control.IsVisible(551)"
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,771
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 100
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #51
jalesm Wrote:Great mod, I found one little bug. When you use Leeuw's low list view in the music section the now playing widget from the regular list view shows up on the right. To fix this go to Includes_Furniture.xml, line 988 and remove "Control.IsVisible(551)"

Fixed.
find quote
thesoulhacker Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #52
Other bugs in Leeuw's Low list: No thumbs display within video plugins, gametrailers, gamespot, CNN, etc. It's working in all the other views.

There is an alignment issue with the selected state bar when you go in the video section, and within plugins.
find quote
Leeuw Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 274
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #53
thesoulhacker Wrote:Other bugs in Leeuw's Low list: No thumbs display within video plugins, gametrailers, gamespot, CNN, etc. It's working in all the other views.

There is an alignment issue with the selected state bar when you go in the video section, and within plugins.

thesoulhacker, the issues you mention are issues in the Low List mod itself (as opposed to Hitcher's implementation of it). I posted a response in the original list mod thread.

For All: I personally feel that Hitcher was very nice to include my Low List mod in his mod, and would hate to see this thread filled with problems with my code not his. Please post any bugs, etc. in the original List mod thread (unless the bug is specific to Hitcher's implementation, of course, e.g., the Container(551) issue noted above)! Thanks!



EDIT: Looks like Hitcher has fixed this issue all the same! Thanks!

Quote:commit 754a4822c8d40347740e44dc49662b9ad9381a55

Fixed: Low List removed from Music and Video file modes.
(This post was last modified: 2009-07-15 03:49 by Leeuw.)
find quote
Pr.Sinister Offline
Fan
Posts: 676
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 15
Location: Montreal, Canada
Post: #54
The-Boxhead Wrote:another thing. why is there no submenu for the SHUTDOWN and SIGN OFF entrys on the home screen ?
cant seem to recall ever seeing a mod that has it.

To me it would be perfect logic that when you press down on the SHUTDOWN menu you get "restart" "shutdown" "suspend" etc
and for SIGN OFF "log out" "switch user " etc

I read this post and figured it made perfect sense. So i created a mod for it.

See this thread : http://www.xbmc.org/forum/showthread.php?t=54650

-Pr.

------------------------------------------
[4 XBMC Clients + 3 Norco RPC-4224 Media Servers w/74 TB HDD Space]
If my post helped, thank me by adding to my reputation! :)
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,771
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 100
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #55
nekrosoft13 Wrote:please add the Posters for TV Shows mod.
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=52574
redtapemedia Wrote:It was in the mod that wasn't on github, and Hitcher's already said he's in the process of bringing this mod up to parity with that one. It'll happen but give him some time.
ccMatrix Wrote:I really hope it is high up on the list. I think at the moment this is the only thing where I really notice that I am using "Aeon Hitched" instead of the previous mod Wink But Hitcher is making amazing progress with many commits to git every day so I don't think we have to wait that long.
Spent all day getting this just right (scraped it twice and started again from scratch) so I hope you guys appreciate it. Wink

[Image: tvposters.png]
find quote
Lukas Offline
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Post: #56
Great! Thank you for your hard work Hitcher. This looks really cool and now I don't need to change to 16x9 thumbs lazy fcuk that I am.

=D
find quote
thesoulhacker Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #57
Hi Hitcher, Nice job!
some bugs, On TV view, the "Thin" view for Multiplex is way too thin: transparent. Multiplex: INFO: AUTO setting does not work for TV or Movie view

The TV poster view for Movies has a weird bug. The poster does display but it does on top of the thumbs. The window is a bit larger than the poster so can see the two thumbs under it.

Also I can see the "Black" view mode from andyblac in the TV mulitplex view but that's about it, nowhere else. It breaks the consistency. Hope this helps.

Thanks for the good work man!
find quote
RodrigoG Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Big Grin   
Post: #58
Please add TV preview, movie trailers and Pitch_Black. Nod

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=52878

NoConfused
(This post was last modified: 2009-07-15 22:50 by RodrigoG.)
find quote
Necromancyr Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #59
Nice job Hitcher, your mods are what keep me coming back here to get more and more.

One thing you may want to integrate - the window for adding network shares (where you can setup a custom share) currently is misplaced Z-order wise (it gets placed behind another window and you can't see it). I'm not certain it's not just me (and it's ONLY for the custom network share entry), but might be a good fix to integrate in if it's a theme issue.
find quote
Pr.Sinister Offline
Fan
Posts: 676
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 15
Location: Montreal, Canada
Post: #60
Hitcher,

Not sure if you are planning on adding this or not but i think it may be nice if
you added your Home Video ON/OFF mod from this page :
http://www.xbmc.org/forum/showthread.php?p=331050

No rush of course but like i said, i love being able to just download your mod
and only have to dump in my DialogFullSceenInfo.xml and DialogSeekBar.xml Big Grin

-Pr.

------------------------------------------
[4 XBMC Clients + 3 Norco RPC-4224 Media Servers w/74 TB HDD Space]
If my post helped, thank me by adding to my reputation! :)
find quote
Post Reply