Win Shuttle XS35GS V3L 1080p playback issues
Hi all.

Im new to xbmc and HTPCs in general but i just went all out and got myself a nice little setup here.

The Problem:
My problem is that any 1080p movie (usually MKV) will not play perfectly. While the picture and the sounds is perfectly synced everything seems just a little bit stuttery and sloggish. Especially when the camera pans arround a scene.

The Setup:
I have all my entertainment stored on a Synology DS413j Nas server which is connected to my Linksys (Cisco) E4200 Router with 1000MB connection.

I also bought a Shuttle XS35GS V3L minipc with the following specs
- I also installed 4gbs of kingston value ram and a kingston SSDNOW with 60gbs of storage.

The machine itself runs Windows 7 Ultimate and is fully updated as of this post.

I have installed XBMC Frodo, CCCP codec pack and CoreAVC codec. That is all the software apart from the windows install.

Possible solutions?:
The Shuttle HTPC is connected to the network through wireless N. I dont think this should cause any problems with the streaming from the NAS but i have ordered a cable to make it 1000MB connection.

I am quite convinced that the issue is not with the network connection. I really hope some of you HTPC pros can point me in the right direction or have some experience with this kind of problem?

According to other posts on this forum and Shuttle company itself the machine should be able to play 1080p movies without any problems.

Thanks for your time
AronChan
Easy test, can you play the same mkv files over the network using WMP or whatever without juddering?

Also, can the same file play locally from the Shuttle without juddering?

I have a shuttle XPC (similar setup) and have similar issues. I'm in the process of doing some maintenance on my NAS. I've just copied all my movie files locally. Now, XBMC playsback mkv files without juddering. I am using 10/100 Cat 5