• Setting up the Arcade
  • Setting up emulators
  • Automating HTPC login & XBMC Startup
  • HD Playback with DXVA/CUDA
  • Installation/Configuration of MPC-HC
  • Configuring Shared Folders
  • Configuring XBMC MySQL Database
  • Configuring Shared Thumbnails

I'm no expert, I just hate doing things once and forgetting what I did the next time around so I try to document everything.

Feedback is welcome and appreciated. The Microsoft Word template is available at request for changes and additions.

I hope someone finds this useful. Smile

Complete Idiots Guide to XBMC for Windows v1.1 (4MB)

Cheers
Great work. Thanks
*respect*

wanted to do the same
(same reason)

but just didn't get to it..

damn you lazyness..

Really, well done..
Thanks for the positive feedback!

We're already up to 50 pages now and there's so much I haven't covered. I'm kind of hoping to recruit some volunteers to add sections to the book (things I have never done) to create a commercial grade 'Idiots' guide.

Let me know if you're interested Smile
since the guides are not capable of natively playback bd iso/m2ts/bd-rom index.bdmv in full 1080p video with dts-hd/truehd audio, it's not going to meet my minimum spec.
>Alienware X51- do it all HTPC
>Simplify XBMC configurations
>HOW-TO Bitstreaming using XBMC
I refused to watch movie without bitstreaming HD audio!
bluray Wrote:since the guides are not capable of natively playback bd iso/m2ts/bd-rom index.bdmv in full 1080p video with dts-hd/truehd audio, it's not going to meet my minimum spec.

^^ Um.. I have no idea what you're saying here. How can a guide playback anything? It's a PDF manuscript.

The DXVA section of the guide instructs users how to playback 1080p video (m2ts, mkv, h.264, etc) if that's what you mean. If you have some additions to add, please feel free to contribute. I'm not claiming to be an expert; I'm just trying to simplify the process of creating new XBMC converts.